Screeching Weasel

Band Info
Screeching Weasel
Band Name: Screeching Weasel
Official Website: Band Website
Origin: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Year Formed: 1986–1989, 1991–1994, 1996–2001, 2004, 2009–present
Band Members: Benjamin Foster, Danny Vapid, Simon Lamb, Justin Perkins, and Adam Cargin
Genres: Punk


The Rundown:  Screeching Weasel, while having a cool name, is a band that has endured their fair share of turmoil since their inception way back in 1986.  Originally from Chicago, Illinois, Screeching Weasel has been on-again/off-again as much as Ross and Rachel from Friends, with comparable drama to boot.  The great thing about all the afore mentioned?  It doesn’t matter and I don’t care.  What I do care about is the awesome music this band has made as well as their consistency.

Screeching Weasel has released a lot of material over their 25 year history:

  • Screeching Weasel (1987)
  • Boogadaboogadaboogada! (1988)
  • My Brain Hurts (1991)
  • Ramones (1992)
  • Wiggle (1993)
  • Anthem for a New Tomorrow (1993)
  • How to Make Enemies and Irritate People (1994)
  • Bark Like a Dog (1996)
  • Television City Dream (1997)
  • Emo (1999)
  • Teen Punks in Heat (2000)
  • First World Manifesto (2011)
  • Carnival of Schadenfreude (2011)
Screeching Weasel is your typical Punk band.  They are loud and obnoxious.  They make abrasive music sugar-coated with good riffs and melodies. suggests you check them out to see how Punk music should be done.
Social Media at your fingertips! Share away!
Facebook Twitter Digg Reddit Linkedin Delicious Plusone Pinterest Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

Other Songs to Check Out

  • Follow Your Leaders
  • Three Lonely Days
  • Hey Suburbia
  • Super Market Fantasy

Where They Are From

Chicago, IL, USA

Tags: , ,

Stalk Us

You can subscribe to our RSS Feed, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, the NEW Myspace, Tumblr, Pinterest, YouTube, ReverbNation, Soundcloud, Spotify,, and/or Linkedin! Whew! Just click an icon in the red toolbar below!